to top 10 table

Best Spin Bikes Review 2019

last updated Jun 17, 2019

If you’re after the most effective calorie burning, fat shedding, leg blasting workout you can do on two wheels, then you need to be training on a spin bike.

Spinning will build cardio endurance while churning through 1000 calories per hour. Once the domain of commercial gyms, spin cycles have entered the home fitness market.

Discover the right spin bike for you with our analysis of the 10 best spin bikes on the market.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 16 hrs of research

icon
 Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor
97.2/100 our score
Ease of Use
98
Effectiveness
98
Features
97
Materials
97
Value
96
Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor
Why is it better?

40 pound durable flywheel

Adjustable resistance

Adjustable handlebars and padded leather seat

Heavy duty crank

Easy to move around

Excellent price

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
 Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor
Test Winner: Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
42
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
8k
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
16
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
14
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Ease of Use Effectiveness Features Materials Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.2
Ease of Use
98 %
Effectiveness
98 %
Features
97 %
Materials
97 %
Value
96 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$299.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Ease of Use
98 %
Effectiveness
97 %
Features
96 %
Materials
96 %
Value
95 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$199.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Ease of Use
97 %
Effectiveness
97 %
Features
96 %
Materials
95 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$104.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Ease of Use
97 %
Effectiveness
96 %
Features
95 %
Materials
95 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$238.99
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
Ease of Use
96 %
Effectiveness
96 %
Features
95 %
Materials
94 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$159.95
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Ease of Use
96 %
Effectiveness
95 %
Features
94 %
Materials
94 %
Value
92 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$784.30
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
-
Ease of Use
95 %
Effectiveness
95 %
Features
94 %
Materials
93 %
Value
91 %
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
Ease of Use
94 %
Effectiveness
94 %
Features
93 %
Materials
92 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$290.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Ease of Use
93 %
Effectiveness
93 %
Features
92 %
Materials
91 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$799.00
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Ease of Use
92 %
Effectiveness
92 %
Features
91 %
Materials
90 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$125.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  •  Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor
  • Go Plus Adjustable Go Plus Adjustable
  • Bladez Fitness Fusion Bladez Fitness Fusion
  • Marcy XJ-3220 Marcy XJ-3220
  • XtremepowerUS Indoor XtremepowerUS Indoor
  • Ironman Fitness Ironman Fitness
  • ProGear 100S ProGear 100S
  •  FitLeader FS1 FitLeader FS1
  • Spinner Sprint Premium Spinner Sprint Premium
  • Indoor Health and Fitness Indoor Health and Fitness
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Expert Interviews & Opinions
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Top 10 Picks

1. Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
97.2
 Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
98
Effectiveness
98
Features
97
Materials
97
Value
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$299.99
Pros:

40 pound durable flywheel

Adjustable resistance

Adjustable handlebars and padded leather seat

Heavy duty crank

Easy to move around

Excellent price

Cons:

Clicking noise when pedaling

The Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor bike have a 40-pound flywheel, which provides you with commercial gym level smoothness and fluidity while riding.

The heavy-duty crank and smooth chain drive system of this bike add to the rider experience. With both seat and handlebars being adjustable fore and aft, you are able to customize your positioning.

Read more

If you are a cycling enthusiast and are looking for an exceptional bike for your home, this option by Sunny Health should definitely be considered.

One of its best features of this item is its adjustable resistance. This feature gives you a variable level of intensity and if you are looking for that total body burn, this product will surely not disappoint.

Along with this feature is another one of our favorites, its heavy-duty steel frame. The Pro Indoor means that this unit is very rigid and will sit securely while you are pedaling at maximum intensity. This is an ergonomically designed unit with a comfortable seat and secure foot pedals. Do you plan to move this around your home gym? No need to fret, even though it weighs 97 lbs once assembled, this product is designed with integrated transport wheels that make it easy to move.

This product is available to home users at a very nice friendly buyer price. Its unbeatable price point is hard to believe with such value it adds to your home gym.

What makes this product number one on our list of 10 best spin bikes is its reliability and smooth chain mechanism. This is very important to us because you not only want this product to last throughout the years, but you also want it to be efficient. This option offers all of the necessities one can dream for in an amazing cycling workout bike. This is a tried and tested bike which has proven itself to be one of the best spin bikes for home training.

Overall, we guarantee that you will enjoy this product!

2. Go Plus Adjustable

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.4
Go Plus Adjustable
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
98
Effectiveness
97
Features
96
Materials
96
Value
95
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$199.99
Pros:

Nice features

Good performing flywheel

Durable

Great price

Cons:

Not the best option for very tall people

With a user weight capacity of 300 pounds, this  is a solidly framed, rugged yet stylish home spinner. Unlike most spin cycles, it has a fully functioning monitor to allow you to track your training data.

The chrome rimmed flywheel provides a very natural, smooth pedaling experience.

Read more

What makes this product second on our list of the best spin bikes is that this bike offers an ideal upper body positioning and the bi-directional foot pedals give you secure toe cages. Also, its cushioned ergonomically designed seat has a four-way adjustment to allow you to customize your position. This option also allows you to adjust its handlebars, making your ride comfortable for all body types. If your floor is not leveled, don’t worry! This option comes with floor stabilizers to allow you to train on a level surface regardless of where you are set up. This feature is pretty unique compared to similar products on the market.

This is a good home machine, offering a nice range of features, built from sturdy top quality steel for the frame, and synthetic materials used for the saddle and grips on the handlebar.

This is a quietly operating cycle that provides a superior riding experience at a budget price, no wonder it lands on our number two spot. Some have said that this was well worth the investment. From its fast shipping to easy assembly and use, we believe this is a nice affordable investment for use at home. Not only will this product add great value to your home, but it will also help you stay fit and healthy.

3. Bladez Fitness Fusion

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Bladez Fitness Fusion
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
97
Effectiveness
97
Features
96
Materials
95
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$104.99
Pros:

40 pound flywheel

LCD console

3 piece crank system

Durable materials

Comfortable synthetic seat

Cons:

Some say that the packing and shipping of this product is not that good

This is one of the best spin bikes for conditioning. for those that want a good toned body and searching for an option that will help maintain a high fitness level.

Made with high-quality steel, this is a great durable bike and one of the best spin bikes for regular home training. This offers a well-positioned set of handlebars with durable foam designed hand grips. This features will make sure you are secure and safe while upright cycling.

You are given eight levels of resistance which are pre-set for ease of use and a stable machine with good durability.

Read more

Offering top performance to exercise your cardio-vascular system and also great for lower muscles, this option by Bladez Fitness is seriously the most comfortable seat made from durable synthetics. Also, your seat is easy to adjust, especially for different heights and its pedals are designed to be counter-weighted. This feature is designed with fitted straps to stop your feet sliding off while you are cycling.

This bike gives a smooth, noise-free ride at home while ensuring you can tone up your body. A nice user-friendly LCD console allows you to monitor your time, distance, calories burned, and speed. Also, its heavy-duty framing is made from oval steel, providing a secure base. A conveniently located top down resistance lever and quick stop brake add great functionality. Lastly, it includes a 3 piece crank system which adds to the durability of this top performer.

Overall, it's exceptionally priced and it is one of the best spin bikes that would certainly make a good addition to your home exercise gym.

4. Marcy XJ-3220

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.2
Marcy XJ-3220
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
97
Effectiveness
96
Features
95
Materials
95
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$238.99
Pros:

Sturdy machine

Good stability

Quiet

Nice resistance level

40 pound flywheel

Easy brake lever

Basket cage pedals

Cons:

Cage pedals may be too small for some users

This product by Marcy is a very stylishly designed spinner with a solid steel frame. Resistant to rust and corrosion, it is finished in a green and black powder coat. The seat and handlebars have been ergonomically positioned for the most effective body positioning while working out. The handlebars are fully adjustable and you get basket cage pedals for the most secure foot placement.

Read more

This product has a 40-pound flywheel to give you very smooth riding experience.

An easy brake lever allows you to instantly stop the motion of the pedals and the centrally located resistance knob provides a range of intensity levels. With transportable wheels, this feature makes it easy to move the unit around. We believe that investing in this home bike will be worth every penny. This is why this bike is on our list of the best spin bikes on the market today.

5. XtremepowerUS Indoor

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.8
XtremepowerUS Indoor
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
96
Effectiveness
96
Features
95
Materials
94
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$159.95
Pros:

Fully adjustable seats and handlebars

Chain drive mechanism

Quiet operation

Includes an area to prop up a book or tablet

Multi-functional digital monitor

Well priced

Cons:

Seat not very comfortable

Operates a 22-pound flywheel, while others are 40 pounds

This product from XtremePower is a budget spin bike that offers the fluid movement and smooth pedaling that normally only comes with much more expensive cycles. Not only is it affordable, but it also operates a 22-pound flywheel in concert with a chain drive mechanism, providing a very smooth, quiet riding action. This is a stylish looking unit, with its curved steel jet black frame and red accents.

Read more

The seat and handlebars are ergonomically designed for ideal body positioning and comfortability. The seat moves forward and back as well as up and down. And the pedals have basket cages attached to allow you to secure your foot positioning. An easy to use, centrally located knob allows for fluid resistance adjustment. Overall, this bike is completely adjustable to allow for a custom fit. This is one of the best spin bikes if you like riding for long periods of time.

Another one of the best features of this product is the multi-functional digital monitor. If you are looking for an option that will track your progress, distance, heart rate (HR), speed, calories, or lasting time, this product by Xtremepower is the perfect match. Do you read while you exercise? This bike includes an area where you can prop up your favorite book or tablet.

We found that reading can help make your workout last a little longer if you’re looking for that additional sweat. No matter what your fitness goals are, this option is a no brainer, especially since you don’t have to worry about breaking the bank with this one - just ride and enjoy!

6. Ironman Fitness

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
94.2
Ironman Fitness
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
96
Effectiveness
95
Features
94
Materials
94
Value
92
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$784.30
Pros:

44-pound flywheel

3 piece crank wheel

LCD Monitor

Includes adjustable floor stabilizers

No electric outlet needed

Limited warranties

Cons:

Unreliable heart rate monitor

This product provides a massive 44 pound aligned and balanced flywheel to give you the smoothest, most realistic riding experience you’ll find in a home spin bike. This is coupled with a 3 piece crank system to provide a superior overall mechanism. The pedals of this product have basket cages and adjustable straps to secure your position. Made of a quality steel frame construction, this option by Ironman Fitness is one of the best spin bikes on the market!

Read more

This product includes a bi-directional and stands up pedal for better functionality with this bike. The multi-grip handles of this option also feature heart rate sensors that provide data by way of an LCD monitor. The padded saddle is adjustable both front and back for customizability and comfort. This is one of the reasons why this bike is on our list of the best spin bikes on the market today.

Is your floor not leveled? No problem, this product has adjustable floor stabilizers to assist in leveling. This is very important because you want to make sure you are safe when riding, these stabilizers will help prevent you and the bike from tipping over and or rocking.
Out of all the other options on our list of the best spin bikes, this option lands on the higher price end. Even though it is a little more expensive it does include a bonus waterproof exercise fitness mat, lifetime frame warranty, 3-year electronics/ labor warranty, 3-year parts warranty, and a legendary name brand product. It also comes with transport wheels for mobile placement or storage. This option by Ironman is guaranteed to help you stay or get in shape! We promise you won’t regret this purchase.

7. ProGear 100S

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.6
ProGear 100S
Ease of Use
95
Effectiveness
95
Features
94
Materials
93
Value
91
Pros:

Chain driven

Emergency stop brake

Cage pedals

Heart rate monitor

Affordable

Cons:

Flywheel only 22 pounds

Max user weight only 250 pounds

This product by ProGear gives you a 22-pound flywheel that provides a smooth and consistent ride while exercising. The cycle is chain driven to gives you a very natural pedaling experience. With this option, you be able to easily adjust the dial tension increase or decrease your intensity.
Looking to stay in a specific heart rate zone? This option will allow you to do just that with its heart pulse sensors.

Read more

Its upgraded LCD computer will show the calories you burned, distance, speed, time, pulse, and summary. This product includes a top-down emergency brake which provides an extra level of safety. In addition to all these features, it also includes toe cages on the pedals which provide for secure, comfortable foot placement.

The saddle of this product is ergonomically designed with a durable cushion that can be adjusted in four different ways. This product has the bi-directional pedal capability and will make you feel like you were really outside riding a bike. These features are very favorable in the market today and should give you more reason to consider this one. These features are also the reason why this bike is in our list of 10 best spin bikes available.

This product has been sturdily constructed from corrosive resistant tubular steel. The cycle has a cast iron inertia driven flywheel and a very smart appearance. If you are looking for a more challenging workout, this is one of the best spin bikes for you!

It is compact enough to allow for easy transportation and mobility. Even though these products max user weight capacity is 250 pounds, this option is very well priced. If you are looking for a bike that is priced under $200, we highly recommend this product. Their motto is, stay fit, spend less! We know that this option would make an excellent addition to your home gym. Stay healthy and fit riding this bike every day.

8. FitLeader FS1

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.8
 FitLeader FS1
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
94
Effectiveness
94
Features
93
Materials
92
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$290.99
Pros:

Heavy duty crank system

8 levels of adjustable resistance

LCD monitor

Lightweight

Magnetic and bidirectional flywheel

Cons:

Flywheel only 13.2 pounds

This product by FitLeader comes with a heavy-duty crank system and magnetic flywheel that is perimeter weighted for a natural cycling experience. You get 8 levels of adjustable resistance by way of a centrally located resistance lever. There is also a handy dual action safety brake that will ensure you stop when you want to stop. It is comfortable and near silent when in operation. Continue reading to learn about a few more features we loved about this bike and why this bike is on our list of 10 best spin bikes on the market today!

Read more

This product includes a large screen LCD monitor that allows you to track your time, distance, calories burned, speed and heart rate. The padded saddle is also fully adjustable for comfort, especially if you plan on riding for a long time. We believe that having a comfortable and full-motion seat is important because you need a product that fully supports your weight while in use.

This product has a durable, steel frame which is surprisingly lightweight for having a magnetic, bi-directional flywheel. This bike has a sporty, stylish appearance that will look good in any gym. It comes with a water bottle holder and easy to use transportation wheels.

A little on the higher end, this item has a max user weight of 293 pounds compared to other products that only allow 200 - 250 pounds. The flywheel is just 13.2 pounds so it is the lightest on our top ten list. Even though this product may not give the power that experienced spinners require, it is a great lightweight option for your gym.

9. Spinner Sprint Premium

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.8
Spinner Sprint Premium
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
93
Effectiveness
93
Features
92
Materials
91
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$799.00
Pros:

43 pound flywheel

Commercial grade frame

Contoured saddle

Durable handlebars

User-friendly

155mm Q-Factor

Cons:

Expensive

This option by Spinning has a very impressive 43-pound signature weighted flywheel to provide the smoothest, most realistic pedaling experience of any home bike we have encountered. This option is very solid, with a commercial grade steel frame, and foot levelers to provide an even riding platform. The saddle is contoured and features soft padding and the handlebars are ergonomically designed five degrees upward for rider comfort and effectiveness during use. Read more to learn about more of our favorite features.

Read more

The Spinner Sprint Premium features a cushion padding made of quality leather that keeps you in control and ensures that your bike is made to last. It also has a range of variable resistance levels to choose from. If you are looking for a fully customizable product, this option by spinning is a great choice.

Also, another one of our favorite features is its Q-factor. You will find that this is fully engaged at 155mm and is compared to most road bikes you'll find on the market today. The user weight limit is 250 pounds so falling in the middle of the different options we have listed on this list. These features are the reason why this product is on our list of 10 best spin bikes!

This option by Spinning is the most expensive product on our list of 10 best spin bikes. It may be the most expensive option on the list, but if you don’t have a budget and is willing hundreds of dollars on a durable bike, this commercial grade product will suit your needs. For the price, we absolutely know this product will deliver excellently.

10. Indoor Health and Fitness

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90.8
Indoor Health and Fitness
Amazon Link
Ease of Use
92
Effectiveness
92
Features
91
Materials
90
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$125.99
Pros:

30-pound flywheel

Max user weight 300 pounds

Press down brake system

Belt driven mechanism

Fully adjustable seat and handlebar

Monitor LCD

Cons:

Not suitable for very tall people

This product is a stylishly designed spin bike that gives you a commercial grade workout in your home. The frame and components are made from heavy duty steel and the 30-pound flywheel allows for a smooth, even pedal motion. The saddle is well padded and allows for four-way adjustment. With a 300-pound max user weight, this unit is built to perform and last and is one of the best spin bikes available on the market today!

Read more

The premium option has an LCD monitor to track your time, speed, rpms, calories and heart rate. The monitor is backlit and has an extra wide screen for easy viewing and allows for your workouts to be self-controlled.

Also, the belt drive mechanism allows for an extremely quiet operation compared to chain driven options on the market. The weight of this bike ensures that it will stay steady despite the energy that you put into your workout. Overall, a great investment choice! You can’t go wrong purchasing this product.

This product offers outdoor cycling into the comfort of your own home. Their direct selling model is very cost effective and gives the buyer/ user the most benefits. You don’t want to pass this product up, it is made of quality material that will last a very long time. This product has everything you are looking for - bike features, can be moved around easily, and a bottle holder for your drink. We highly recommend this option.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Ease of Use

Ease of use for home exercise is great

Are you considering purchasing a spin bike for your house? If so, there are a few things you have to consider before you do. We believe choosing one that is easy to use is one of those important factors.

Sometimes we get so caught up that it is difficult for us to make it to the gym, but investing in a quality product will save you time and still give you that total body workout and sweat you are looking for right in the comfort of your own home.

Depending on your skill level will determine how easy or hard you will find using a spin bike will be. Rule of thumb, we found that if you know how to ride a bike, using one from our list of 10 best spin bikes should not be difficult at all. But if you forgot how too, since you may not remember how long it’s actually been, don’t worry, your muscle memory will kick into gear and you’ll be riding in no time.

We took this criterion into consideration when choosing the 10 best spin bikes on the market today because it is important to us that whichever product you do decide to go with checks off all your boxes. Not only do you want to be able to hop on and ride, but you also want to make this investment lasts.

Are you worried about all the different features a bike may come with? No need to fret, there are very simple and durable options on the market that don’t require you to do anything but hop on and start pedaling. Overall, for this guide, we choose options that are easy to assemble and use. We understand that we all have busy lives but having this bike at home will make sure you stay healthy and fit.

Effectiveness

Effectiveness means good health

To determine the effectiveness of your spin bike, we also have to consider how frequent you will be using it. We found that the simpler, easy to use bikes are the most popular. With that being said, the more you love your product the more you will use it, right? Research shows that investing in a spin bike will help you increase your cardiovascular endurance, help you lose weight, and stay fit. Who doesn’t want all of this in this day and age?

Many models will allow you to coast and or also push yourself. If you are looking for a more intense workout, all you have to do is adjust the resistance knob on your bike to the setting that will challenge you more. Determining which resistance is best for you is solely your personal preference.

With today's advanced technology, many options on the market offer several features that will keep you more engaged and in sync with your machine. Whether you want to beat your previous time per mile or burn more calories, this can encourage you to use your bike more. Are you looking for a good sweat? On our list of 10 best spin bikes, we found options that have built-in programs that you can follow. All you have to do it is hop on and start pedaling.

Overall, everyone's goals are different so at the end of the day, it is up to you to decide how you want to use the spin bike. We guarantee that by hopping on and riding for at least 30 minutes a day will drastically improve your health and increase your energy. A happier and more active you will get the most use out of your bike. In conclusion, determining the effectiveness of the bike will first start with what your goals and sole purpose for it are.

Features

Features offer more choice when choosing the best option for you

With all the different options to choose from, choosing the one that checks off all boxes may seem overwhelming. We found that the spin bikes on the market all offer different features, some more than others, but we guarantee that there is one best spinning bike for you on our list of 10 best spin bikes. Continue reading to see some of the top features we took into consideration.

User Max Capacity- Many of the bikes on the market today can be used for all fitness levels and body types. As we researched, there are a handful of bikes that have a max user weight capacity of 300 pounds. This is very favorable to those who are looking for a durable, solid, top quality performing product.

Adjustability- Are you worried about being too short or too tall? Are your arms longer or shorter than others? Almost all the options on the market allow for you to adjust the seat and or handrails for your comfort level. It is important to us that you are able to make these adjustments so you can get the most of your spin workout.

Resistance- Speaking of adjustability, many bikes will allow you to adjust its resistance level. The more resistance you add, the more you will have to push yourself and challenging your workout will be. From our research we found that spinning for an hour burns more calories than running for an hour - just imagine adding resistance to your workout, it's the perfect way to stay in shape.

Holders- Do you like reading while spinning? Or accessing your water bottle with ease? There are options on the market that offer these features. This feature does not take up much space on your bike and is a great option if reading a book or taking a quick sip while riding will extend your workout out without stopping.

Monitors- Do you like keeping track of your heart rate, distance, calories burned, time, etc and don’t have a smartwatch? Many of the options on our list have built-in monitors to help keep track of your workout from start to finish. Whether you are trying to improve your time or burn more calories a bike with a quality monitor will help you reach your goals.

In conclusion, choosing a bike with the features you are looking for will be extremely beneficial to you in the long run.

Materials

Materials should be durable and made of top quality

Making sure the product you purchase is made of durable and top quality materials is very important to us. The more durable your bike is, the longer it will last if you use it daily. Continue reading to learn about some of the different materials these spin bikes are made of today.

Aluminum- Aluminum is very strong but yet lightweight. With that being said an aluminum frame would be a great option for you if you are looking to move this around. Whether you are moving it in and out of storage or from room to room, it will be easy to move versus other options on the market. You will find that this option is a bit more expensive but with it also being aluminum, it will not rust or cause any corrosion - especially if you place to place this bike in your garage or sunroom.

Steel- Out of all options on the market, a spin bike that is made of hollow steel will last you the longest. It is the most durable material out there but it is heavy. We guarantee that this bike will not easily break if you use it every day. On the other hand, since the bike is made of steel, it is susceptible to rust in the long run, especially if you plan to place it in the garage or if it is exposed to humidity. If you are most concerned with durability, we highly recommend choosing a bike that is made of steel.

Plastic- Even though we do not have any of these types of bikes on our spin bike reviews list, you will be able to find plastic frame spin bikes on the market today. We don’t recommend this option for long term use but if you are trying to stay within a certain budget but want to stay healthy, this option would work.

Value

Value is money well spent!

Are you trying to stay within a certain budget? Well, you are in luck with these products. We found that these come in different price ranges and guarantee that there is one on our list of 10 best spin bikes that will fit your budget.

We understand that choosing a product based on price may be very important to you, but you should also consider its materials, extra features, and ease of use. This will ultimately add the most value to your purchase. Like we said above, if you love what you bought, nine times out of ten you will be using it more than you think.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
ico Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
ico Effectiveness
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
ico Features
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
ico Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
expert tips icon
Materials

Materials for a home exercise bike are very important because you want the materials to be durable and made of top quality.

The best way to get a good quality bike built from durable materials is to carry out some quick online research or visit a local store to see for yourself. If you go to a store, ask the sales staff which bikes are built from good long lasting materials.

If you check-research online, go to good websites, read customer reviews to see what they said about the durability level of different bikes. This way you will choose the best home spin bike for your needs.

Value

Choosing a spin bike that will add the most value to you and your home is all up to your personal preference.

There are many bikes on the market today and it may seem overwhelming to choose which will give you the best value. Whether you are trying to stay within a certain budget or looking for the best deal, we recommend doing research on the bikes and aligning your needs with what it has to offer.

Other Factors to Consider

Accessories

Accessories.

You get choices, you can choose a basic home exercises bike with standard features and no accessories.

That will mean you go for straightforward exercise routines using the bike and you will keep fit, your muscles will get regular exercise, become toned, healthier and stronger.

Or, you can look for accessories which are features which offer more options for exercise, for example the resistance level on a standard bike is around 8 levels, if you go for a bike with accessories, it will offer more resistance levels, a screen which can be easily read and tell you how fast you are going and how far you have cycled. Extra resistance can set the bike to feel like you are cycling uphill on a range of different inclines.

Small but useful accessories are features as a smartphone holder so your phone is nearby or even a holder for a water cup.

If you choose a bike with accessories, you will pay more but you get more for the money.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: How often to use a home exercise bike?

a:

Honestly, if you are looking for results, getting fit, staying healthy, etc, we found that it is important to set at least 45 minutes to an hour out of your day, riding.

As you already know, riding will help you lose weight and build your cardiovascular muscles but if you are determined to meet your goals, ride as often as you want. You know your body and you know the limits you can push it too. It is nice to be in control of the intensity of your workout and investing in one of these spin bikes will keep you consistent, even if you can't make it to the gym that day.

q: I don't like the seat on my bike, can I change it?

a:

With all the different options on the market today, there are a handful of models that allow you to change the seat. But before making your purchase, we recommend researching bikes that allow you to change or upgrade your seat.

Choosing a spin bike with a comfortable seat is critical because you will be sitting on it while you ride...duh! If it is not comfortable you will find yourself not wanting to use it and it will end up just taking up space in your home gym.

If you already have a bike and cannot change the seat, we suggest looking into seat covers that provide some extra support.

q: Is indoor cycling good for fitness?

a:

As you may have already figured out with this guide, indoor cycling is very good for fitness. There are many benefits to riding and they can range from it being an excellent way to get your cardio exercises in, too building muscles.

If you live in an area that rains a lot and you're not able to go outside and ride your bike, investing in a spin bike can change your world. No matter rain or shine, you will still be able to ride on your stationary bike. Also, if you're not feeling up to going to the gym, all you have to do is hop on and start pedaling.

Building muscles? How can this be important? After doing some research we found that as you build the muscles in your legs/ lower body, this can improve mobility and stability in your ankles, feet, knees, and hips. As we get older it is very important to make sure these muscles are strong to prevent potential injuries.

q: Do you have to regularly maintain your spin bike?

a:

Like all gym equipment, if you wipe it down after every use it will extend its life span and make sure no bacteria is left behind. With all the sweat and dirt that can collect after each use, this will ensure that your bike stays in tip-top shape after each workout.

If you use this bike every day, you will also want to make sure that no screws or bolts come loose. Doing a thorough walkthrough is very easy and will not take up much of your time. In the long run, you will benefit from this because you will know your machine is safe to use and will not be falling apart.

Overall, indoor spin bikes do not require much maintenance and are great investments at the end of the day.

q: Are the resistance levels useful for fitness?

a:

Many bikes on the market and on our list of 10 best spin bikes come with a resistance knob that you can be adjusted based on your fitness level or experience. The more resistance you add to your workout, the more challenging it will be.

It is very useful to increase your resistance if you are looking to lose weight or build muscle. At the end of the day, this feature is very important because it sets the structure of your workout and can ultimately help you reach your fitness goals.